The Cat Clinic of Cobb

2440 Sandy Plains Road
Marietta, GA 30066

(770)973-6369

catclinicofcobb.com



These are reviews from Yelp. In order view them on that Website, you need to open the filter section the bottom of the Yelp Cat Clinic of Cobb site. Please call us if you need any additional information!     

5.0 star rating
  • ***** 
    12/1/2015

    I am so impressed with the service at this cat clinic! My apprehension was great as my cat has been known to be a poor boarder.

    We just moved from the west coast to the Atlanta area and had nowhere to house our cat while we looked for employment and a place to live. I called Cat Clinic of Cobb and from my very first conversations on the phone with the front office staff, I knew we had found a temporary home for Oreo.

    He was at this facility for three months. During that time I would visit 2 to 3 days a week.  However I always knew he was in excellent care because the staff would call with updates and they even sent me pictures!

    After the first couple of visits, my 12 year old daughter was feeling so welcomed at the facility that she would go and "get" her cat for some snuggle time. We would often find Oreo looking out the window, or already in the arms of one of the staff members.

    Let's face it, cats can be a little messy (fur, litter splashes) but this staff is always working to keep the place "CLEAN".  They often would be spotted on our many visits cleaning cages, sweeping floors, and cleaning windows. When boarding, You must have your cat on some kind of flea treatment, otherwise your little baby may become infected (this did happen to Oreo). However, I do not blame the staff, it is other people bringing in their infected cats.  Boarding and fleas go hand in hand.

    Dr. Segal  would often give me personal updates and the front office staff and the kennel keepers were more than willing to spend a few minutes on each of our visits, telling us about Oreo's antics.

    The day we came to take Oreo home, the staff gathered around to say goodbye. Several of them were shedding tears.  Where else can you get this personal type of experience?  As long as we are in Atlanta our cat will be their friend and customer.

    Brenna S.
    Comment from Brenna S. of Cat Clinic of Cobb, LLC
    Business Owner
    12/16/2015 We all love Oreo! Thank you for allowing us the pleasure to take care of him while you were here.
    K.H.
    Marietta, G.A.
    2/10/2016
    ***** I brought my cat Jenna to Cat Clinic of Cobb to be groomed yesterday.  I had previously brought her here for grooming and was super happy with the cut she received. I hoped that the results would be just as wonderful as they were years ago and they did not disappoint.  Jenna is so much happier now that she is more cat and less a big ball of fur.

    I really appreciate Brandee who I spoke with on the phone the day before.  I was able to explain what aspects of the grooming process were most important and she really listened to what I had to say.  I am a stickler for exceptional customer interactions and Brandee exceeded all expectations.

    My only point of confusion (and slight frustration) came when discussing the price.  When I made the appointment, I was told it would be $75. Then the next day when they called to confirm, they said that if they needed to sedate that would be an additional charge of no more than $49. All of this is totally understandable. My issues with sedating a cat for a haircut have absolutely nothing to do with the price.  My issue more or less came after I voiced my concerns about the risks of sedating a cat (just for a haircut) and it was explained to me that lab work would be done to ensure that the proper sedation technique would be employed.  

    All of the sudden, my $75 haircut had become a $300+ affair.  

    While I understand where the charges come from and agree that the lab work would be a necessity if I chose to sedate, I wish that the website reflected that possibility.  I would have felt a little less blindsided by the huge leap between the two prices had that possibility been outlined, INCLUDING the cost of the lab work.

    Regardless, I highly recommend Cat Clinic of Cobb to anyone looking for a kind, caring, clean establishment for their cat.  Thank you for taking such good care of my little love, Jenna!
    Brenna S.
    Comment from Brenna S. of Cat Clinic of Cobb, LLC
    Business Owner
    2/11/2016 Thank you for your review and your feedback. We will use your idea as an opportunity to grow. It was… Read more
  • Emilie M.
    2/18/2015
    ***** 

    Dr. Segal and Dr. Paulis took care of my "kitten" (he was 15 when he passed) for as long as they have been at Cat Clinic, which has been quite a number of years, now.  Dr. Paulis was so sympathetic when we had to make the decision to let my little buddy go (I'm still tearing up, thinking about it) - and everyone was so helpful in treating his chronic kidney disease.  When it was time, Dr. Segal was so compassionate.  He really got the best care.

    When I was ready, I adopted my two kittens from Cat Clinic.

    Brenna S.
    Comment from Brenna S. of Cat Clinic of Cobb, LLC
    Business Owner
    12/16/2015 We are happy to have you as part of our "fur -ever" family." We love you and your kitties.
  • Maryclaire S.
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews
    7/22/2015
    ***** 

    Cat Clinic of Cobb exemplifies the best in small feline veterinary medicine.  Dr. Segal gave first-class treatment to affectionate, frisky Dazzle and was there throughout Dazzle's battle against lymphoma.  Brenna Segal DVM gave first-rate treatment to sweet, ladylike 18-year-old Ginny.  When Ginny's problems became insurmountable Dr. Segal helped her move forward, rendered support to family and provided deceased pet care.  The doctors and team speak the unique language of cats and the practice continues to be accredited by the AAHA (accreditation is mandatory for human hospitals but optional for animal hospitals) and has proven veterinary medicine excellence in over 800 areas.  Specialists at Cat Clinic of Cobb know their stuff and deliver the finest care to loved ones.

    Brenna S.
    Comment from Brenna S. of Cat Clinic of Cobb, LLC
    Business Owner
    12/16/2015 We will always be here for you. Thank you for choosing us.
  • Jack S.
    • 13 friends
    • 6 reviews
    10/12/2013
    1 check-in

    I love this place and Dr.Segal and staff take great care of our Miffin. We have board her there when we go out of town and she is never traumatized by the experience.

  • 9/12/2013
    ***** 

    Spoke with office manager about an issue we had and everything was resolved!

    Brenna S.
    Comment from Brenna S. of Cat Clinic of Cobb, LLC
    Business Owner
    9/27/2013 Your experience at my hospital was brought to my attention.  Our clients and their cats are our…Read more
  • LeAnn W.
    • 0 friends
    • 5 reviews
    1/27/2014
    ***** 

    I love the Cat Clinic of Cobb - the doctors and staff are wonderful!  One of my four cats, Grover, developed diabetes last summer. Needless to say, it was a scary time for our family.  After diligently working with Grover (and educating me), we have gotten Grover's blood glucose to as close to normal as possible and he is back to his wonderful, healthy, playful self!  I truly believe Dr. Segal and staff saved my sweet cat. Thanks so much Cat Clinic of Cobb!

*****  12/3/2012

To all cat lovers reading this review: PLEASE hear that I take these five stars very seriously:  

I moved to Atlanta from Chicago several years ago with my three Birmans and  a helpful recommendation for a [un-named here] cats-only clinic which we contacted right away.  After a year or so of comfortable  routine checkups and a pleasant personal connection with the primary care Vet , tragedy struck out of nowhere  in a moment of careless procedural error and my cat died in my arms, a massive heart attack brought on by trauma of catheter insertion without any numbing of the area.  Outraged by such inexcusable neglect, shortly thereafter  I began a fury-motivated search for a Veterinarian whose credentials and peer recommendations were impeccable. I looked at schools attended, status at graduation, dug deeper and even spoke with former medical instructors /associates of several Cat specialists in current practice here .  Essentially, with few stones left unturned I found the person to whom I  felt comfortable entrusting  the well-being of my remaining cat (having meanwhile lost the second of three  to her natural passing).

Dr. Brenna Segal:  A quiet woman with an immediately easy presence;  self-assured and gently focused on that little one in the carrier who requires her attention. When my MAZURKA ,whose fondness for Vets is nonexistent, went willingly into her arms, I sighed with a relief I had not felt since leaving Chicago.  

To this day, our association with Dr. Segal has flourished,  and so has  MAZURKA's recovery from some pesky problems which were treated with careful diagnostic skill and a loving manner that clearly underlines her commitment to her work.

A lifetime of raising/training/showing Thoroughbred horses brought me into contact with lots of Veterinarians,  and I am grateful to have found EXACTLY the right one for my cat ---  Hmmm, that may even become CATS !

 

Marietta, GA

*****  12/3/2012

My cat Karl is almost 8. Recently, he sustained an injury while "playing." I think he unexpectedly took what I'm calling a "magic carpet ride" on a bathmat and accidentally missed the door opening and instead, hit the door frame. He suffered a  spinal injury that immediately, yet temporarily, paralyzed his back legs and tail. I have never been so scared about my sweet pet. Dr. Segal, who is a new doctor to this clinic, but not a new doctor, took great care of my cat. Now I can't afford every treatment and test available, but the Cat Clinic of Cobb folks helped me make decisions, really hard decisions, about what I should do and what I didn't need. I not only got great information about treating Karl and giving him his meds, I also got information about kitty massage and therapy to help him get his legs and tail stronger, sooner. I'm so excited to be writing this review, and on today of all days (Thanksgiving day), because Karl is getting better. He is walking, playing, and actually doing a little jumping. I didn't realize how much I appreciated Dr. Segal until I started thinking about how much time she spent working with Karl and I, her calm tone of voice, and her ability to give me options with a staff who supported any decision that I chose to make. Thank you so much Cat Clinic of Cobb. I am so thankful for your time and efforts with my sweet baby boy!!! I am so glad you are Karl's doc!! See you at the next check-up!

Lauren M. 

  • *****  5.0 star rating
     2/7/2013

    I highly recommend the Cat Clinic.   I'm a foster for a rescue group and have taken several foster kittens here (one with a chronic illness) and they are very compassionate and thorough.  I've never boarded here before, but the boarding facilities look nice and well-cared for as well.  Highly recommended!

  • Tammy S.

Marietta, GA

5.0 star rating
 12/3/2012

My cat Karl is almost 8. Recently, he sustained an injury while "playing." I think he unexpectedly took what I'm calling a "magic carpet ride" on a bathmat and accidentally missed the door opening and instead, hit the door frame. He suffered a  spinal injury that immediately, yet temporarily, paralyzed his back legs and tail. I have never been so scared about my sweet pet. Dr. Segal, who is a new doctor to this clinic, but not a new doctor, took great care of my cat. Now I can't afford every treatment and test available, but the Cat Clinic of Cobb folks helped me make decisions, really hard decisions, about what I should do and what I didn't need. I not only got great information about treating Karl and giving him his meds, I also got information about kitty massage and therapy to help him get his legs and tail stronger, sooner. I'm so excited to be writing this review, 

 
***** 5.0 star rating
 2/7/2013

I highly recommend the Cat Clinic.   I'm a foster for a rescue group and have taken several foster kittens here (one with a chronic illness) and they are very compassionate and thorough.  I've never boarded here before, but the boarding facilities look nice and well-cared for as well.  Highly recommended!

Atlanta, GA